A Family Affair: The Promise; Truth In Lies, Book 7 (Volume 7)

A Family Affair: The Promise; Truth In Lies, Book 7 (Volume 7)

  • Publish Date: 2015-08-11
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Mary Campisi
Regular price $36.12 Sale price $22.15

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

Heartache. Betrayal. Forgiveness. Redemption... It's time to head back to Magdalena, New York, and spend a little time with the people we love to love and even a few we love to hate.

A lot has happened since readers left town in A Family Affair: Winter!

Bree Kinkaid is dealing with heartache and betrayal the only way she candenial. Her friends cant help her, she wont listen to her parents, and she rejects offerings of support and sympathy from the town as she attempts to hold onto that magical life she wanted. But when a stranger shows up at Brees doorstep with information about her husband, she cant pretend any longer.

And in case you were wondering what happened to Gloria Blacksworths notebook, its still resting in Nate Desantros desk drawerbut not for long. Gloria might be dead, but the notebook continues to leak distrust and ill will into the community, and someones got to stop it! There might be only one person in town equipped for the jobany guesses?

Weve also got a new man in Magdalena, one badly in need of a second chance

Grant Richot sprinted through life, a boy wonder with talent, intelligence, confidence, and charm. He never doubted the world awaited him, just as he never doubted the right woman would come into his lifebut only when he was ready for her. Anyone before that was simply preparation for the one.

How wrong he was.

Years and a tragedy later, Grant arrives in Maggie Finnegans hometown of Magdalena, New Yorkbroken, uncertain, and searching for that second chance with the woman he cast aside. But Maggies no longer nave and impressionable; shes a confident, competent widow with a child, who has more at risk than another broken heart

Note: For a richer A Family Affair reading experience, make sure to read Pulling Home, Book One of That Second Chance series. It is the prequel to A Family Affair: The Promise, where youll learn Grant Richots story. Big, dark secrets about his family are revealed in this book, but that doesnt mean he knows about thembut it also doesnt mean the reader cant know, right?!

See you in Magdalena! />
Truth In Lies Series:
Book One: A Family Affair
Book Two: A Family Affair: Spring
Book Three: A Family Affair: Summer
Book Four: A Family Affair: Fall
Book Five: A Family Affair: Christmas, a novella
Book Six: A Family Affair: Winter
Book Seven: A Family Affair: The Promise
Book Eight: A Family Affair: The Secret

Book Nine: A Family Affair: The Wish
Book Ten: A Family Affair: The Gift
Book Eleven: A Family Affair: The Weddings, a novella
Book Twelve: A Family Affair: The Cabin, a novella
Book Thirteen: A Family Affair: The Return

If you love to read about second chances, dont miss:
That Second Chance Series:
Book One: Pulling Home (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Promise)
Book Two: The Way They Were (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Secret)
Book Three: Simple Riches (Also prequel to A Family Affair: Winter)
Book Four: Paradise Found (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Wish)
Book Five: Not Your Everyday Housewife (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Gift)
Book Six: The Butterfly Garden (Also prequel to A Family Affair: The Return)

Customer Reviews