Little Dee And The Penguin
Little Dee And The Penguin
Little Dee And The Penguin

Little Dee And The Penguin

  • Publish Date: 2016-04-05
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Christopher Baldwin
Regular price $32.69 Sale price $14.55

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Graphic novel fans will love this hilarious animal adventure by webcomic creator Christopher Baldwinperfect for readers of Dan Santats Sidekicks, Ben Hatkes Zita the Spacegirl, and Berkeley Breatheds Bloom County

When Little Dee meets a motley crew of animals deep in the forest, she knows shes found the perfect set of new friends. Between the bossy vulture, the slightly dim dog, the nurturing bear, and the happy-go-lucky penguin, this mismatched group of big personalities doesnt always get alongbut theyre a family.

And theyre on the run. A pair of hungry polar bears are after the penguin, and the rest of the team are determined to protect her. Theyre not interested in adopting a tiny human. But Dee loves themespecially Ted the bearand she won't let them go. Instead, she hops on their getaway plane and joins them on an around-the-world adventure.

This hilarious and heartwarming story is the perfect addition to any graphic novel readers library.

Customer Reviews