The Yellow Canary: Book 1: The L.A. After Midnight Quartet

The Yellow Canary: Book 1: The L.A. After Midnight Quartet

  • Publish Date: 2012-09-29
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Steve Neil Johnson
Regular price $34.14 Sale price $27.56

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD FINALIST FOR BEST MYSTERY! Los Angeles, 1956. It's a dangerous time to be gay. Nobody knows that better than closeted prosecutor Paul Winters, the rising star in the L.A. District Attorney's office. But when the police insist a gay man arrested for soliciting committed suicide in custody--and Paul knows it was murder--he risks everything to uncover the truth. Thrown together with a strikingly handsome vice cop with a dark past, the two men race to expose a conspiracy at the highest levels of government that threatens to tear the city apart. THE YELLOW CANARY is the first book in The L.A. AFTER MIDNIGHT Quartet, a four-book four-decade spanning saga of gay life from the 1950s to the 1980s in America's most corrupt city. THE BLACK CAT is the second book in the series. The third, THE BLUE PARROT, was recently released. In order to fully enjoy the series, the author recommends reading the books in the order they were written, starting with THE YELLOW CANARY.

Customer Reviews