The Anne Landa Preludes (Faber Edition)

The Anne Landa Preludes (Faber Edition)

  • Publish Date: 2010-10-01
  • Binding: Paperback
Regular price $39.17 Sale price $27.68

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Arrives in 3-7 Business Days

Anne Landa made an extraordinary and sustained contribution to the encouragement of young pianists in Australia. This set of twelve small pieces are intended to be the successor to the Vine's previous Five Bagatelles. There are significant notes provided by the composer for each of the twelve pieces. Commissioned by John Sharpe, the first performance was given at an Invitation Concert at the Goossens Hall, Sydney, Australia by various pianists on 4 September 2006.

Customer Reviews