The Stars Never Rise
The Stars Never Rise

The Stars Never Rise

  • Publish Date: 2016-07-19
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Rachel Vincent
Regular price $32.60 Sale price $16.32

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

For fans of Cassandra Clare, Richelle Mead, and Lauren Kate comes the first book in a new 2-book series about a girl who must join forces with rogue exorcists to save her sister and, ultimately, humanity.

When sixteen-year-old Nina Kane discovers that her sister, Mellie, is keeping a secret that threatens their very existence, shell do anything to protect her. Because in New Temperance, sins are prosecuted as crimes by the brutal Church and its army of black-robed exorcists. And Mellies sin has put her in serious trouble.

To save her sister, Nina will need to trust Finn, a fugitive and rogue exorcist with deep green eyes and a penchant for hoodies. What theyll do together might just keep them all alive, stop the Church, and change the face of the world. Holy hellfire indeed.


Haunting, unsettling and eerily beautiful. Rachel Caine, author of the New York Times bestselling Morganville Vampires series

Un-put-down-able. Kirkus Reviews

A hugely fun and entertaining read. SLJ

Reminiscent of Margaret Atwoods The Handmaids Tale . . . fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games will love the complexity of the setting and characters. VOYA

Customer Reviews